Nominate now for the UI Awards

Celebrate the Visionaries Revolutionizing the Underground Infrastructure Industry

(UI) — Nominations for the second-annual Underground Infrastructure Awards (UIAs) are open. The Awards are a fantastic way to celebrate innovations and individuals that made a significant contribution to the market within the past year.

If you know of a transformative technology or innovation that revolutionized infrastructure in the past year, tell us about it! While new is always valued, we also encourage submissions highlighting recently implemented technologies that have enhanced infrastructure in various ways.

When you nominate individuals or projects for these prestigious honors, you open doors to heightened recognition for your company, clients or associates, along with invaluable networking prospects within the industry. Reflecting on her experience at the 2023 Underground Infrastructure Awards, Jolie McShane, a representative from Vesta Construction Websites, enthusiastically shared, "…I loved the awards ceremony as it offered an opportunity to highlight the incredible underground infrastructure projects of 2022.”

The submission deadline is Thursday, Aug. 31, so make sure to visit and complete the submission form as soon as possible. Late entries cannot be considered, so don't miss out on this chance to be recognized for your technological advancements and projects completed in 2023.

The awards cover a wide range of infrastructure categories, including:

  • Community Impact Award
  • Electric Distribution and/or Transmission Project of the Year
  • Asset Management Project of the Year
  • Emerging Technology of the Year (General, all markets)
  • Energy Pipeline Project of the Year
  • Environmental Awareness Award
  • Gas Distribution Project of the Year
  • Emerging Rehabilitation Project of the Year
  • Rising Star
  • Sewer Project of the Year
  • Water Project of the Year
  • Fiber Project of the Year
  • Underground Infrastructure’s Benefactor Award

With such a diverse range of categories, there is ample opportunity to showcase your achievements in various aspects of the underground infrastructure industry.

To ensure a fair and transparent selection process, all submissions will be evaluated by a distinguished panel of industry experts. This guarantees that the winners truly represent the best of the best in the industry.

For further information about the awards, including category descriptions, criteria, and updates, please contact Karen Francis, the event director, at Don't miss out on this exciting opportunity to be recognized for your outstanding accomplishments in the infrastructure industry.

Submit your nomination today at!

Related News

From Archive


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}